Vote For The Best Mississippi Football Player

CLARKSDALE, MS (Ben Caxton) — Fan voting is underway for the 22nd annual Conerly Trophy. Quarterbacks Dak Prescott and Eli Manning both won twice; the award is presented to Mississippi’s top college football player and is named in honor of Clarksdale native Charlie Conerly, a former quarterback for Ole Miss and the New York Giants. Mississippi State junior quarterback Nick Fitzgerald, Ole Miss wide receiver A.J. Brown, Southern Miss running back Ito Smith and Delta State senior running back Chris Robinson are among the ten finalists. Fan voting continues through Sunday at


Be the first to comment on "Vote For The Best Mississippi Football Player"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.