Seven Mississippi Players Named To All-SEC Team

Chicot Memorial

OXFORD, MS (Ben Caxton) — Seven Ole Miss and Mississippi State football players have been named to the 2017 Associated Press All-SEC team. After a record-breaking season, Ole Miss’ sophomore Wide Receiver A.J. Brown was a first-team All-SEC selection. He surpassed the Ole Miss single-season record for receiving yards with 1252. Mississippi State defensive end junior Montez Sweat and sophomore defensive tackle Jefferey Simmons were selected to the first-team also. Second team selections included Rebel sophomore guard Greg Little, junior defensive tackle Breeland Speaks, senior defensive end Marquis Haynes and Mississippi State senior offensive lineman Martinas Rankin.



Be the first to comment on "Seven Mississippi Players Named To All-SEC Team"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.