Ole Miss Receiver Wins 2017 Conerly Trophy

CLARKSDALE, MS (Ben Caxton) — Ole Miss wide receiver A.J. Brown has won the 2017 C Spire Conerly Trophy as Mississippi’s most outstanding college football player this season. The award is named after Clarksdale native Charlie Conerly, the only football inductee in the Mississippi Sports Hall of Fame who was an All-American at a Mississippi university, an NFL rookie of the year, NFL All-Pro, and championship quarterback. Brown, a sophomore from Starkville, finished the 2017 season as the Ole Miss single-season record-holder in receiving yards with 1252 and 11 receiving touchdowns. He leads the SEC and ranks sixth nationally in receiving yards per game. He is the seventh Rebel to win the award. It’s also the first time Ole Miss has won the award in back-to-back seasons.


Be the first to comment on "Ole Miss Receiver Wins 2017 Conerly Trophy"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.