Articles by Jamie Boley

Minnie Lee Cannon, 93, of Cumming, GA, formerly of Cleveland

Mrs. Minnie Lee Cannon, 93, of Cumming, GA, formerly of Cleveland, passed away Saturday September 10, 2016, at Northside Hospital in Cumming, GA. Visitation will be 9:30 to 10:30 a.m. Saturday, September 17, 2016, at Ray Funeral Home. Celebration of Life Services will immediately follow beginning at 10:30 a.m. with…


Beverly Renee Hale, 56, of Rosedale

Mrs. Beverly Renee Hale, 56, of Rosedale, passed away Wednesday, September 7, 2016, at Shelby Nursing and Rehab. Visitation will be 1:00 to 3:00 p.m. Friday, September 9, 2016, at Ray Funeral Home. Celebration of Life services will immediately follow beginning at 3:00 p.m. Friday, September 9, 2016, at Ray…


Marvin Sammons age 88 of Kilbourne, La

Marvin Sammons Funeral services for Marvin Sammons, 88 years old of Kilbourne, La. will be 2:00 P. M. Sunday Sept. 4, 2016 at Northside Baptist Church in Eudora, Ar. He died Thursday Sept. 1, 2016 at his home. Visitation will be Saturday Sept. 3, 2016 from 6-8 P.M. at Bishop-King…


Raymond Ray McBride Sr. age 72 of Lake Village

Raymond Ray McBride Sr. Lake Village, Arkansas Celebration of the life Raymond Ray McBride Sr. 72 years old of Lake Village, Arkansas will be at 2:00 P.M. Wednesday Sept. 7, 2016 at Bayou Mason Baptist Church in Lake Village, Arkansas. He went home to be with his Lord and Savior…


Rose Mary Scott Ainsworth, 72, of Cleveland

Mrs. Rose Mary Scott Ainsworth, 72, of Cleveland, passed away Wednesday, August 31, 2016, at St. Dominic’s Hospital in Jackson. Visitation will be 5:00 to 7:00 p.m. Friday, September 2, 2016, at Ray Funeral Home. Celebration of Life Services will be 11:00 a.m. Saturday, September 3, 2016, at First United…


Louise Hester, age 79, of Lake Village

Louise Hester, age 79, of Lake Village died Sunday, August 28, 2016 at Chicot Memorial Medical Center in Lake Village, AR. Louise was born April 18, 1937 in Louann, AR. She is the daughter of the late Charlie and the late Lillie Mae (Carter) Hicks. She married Billy Hester on…


Lula Mae Wilkerson, age 94 of Cleveland

CLEVELAND – Lula Mae Wilkerson Wilson, age 94, of Cleveland, MS passed away on Thursday, August 25, 2016 at the Cleveland Heath & Rehabilitation Center. Visitation will be held Saturday, August 27, 2016 from 5:00 PM to 7:00 PM at the Cleveland Funeral Home in Cleveland. Funeral Services will be…


Thomas E. Smith, age 58 of Lake Village

Thomas E. Smith, age 58, of Lake Village died Friday, August 26, 2016 at University of Arkansas Medical Science of Little Rock, AR. Thomas was born February 3, 1958 in Little Rock, AR. He is the son of the late Wilber J. Smith and the late Bermell (Teague) Smith. He…


Jeremy Wade Davenport Jr age 17 of Cleveland

Jeremy “J.J.” Wade Davenport, Jr., age 17, of Cleveland passed away on Saturday August 27, 2016 in Greenville, MS. Visitation will be held on Tuesday, August 30, 2016 from Noon until 2:00 PM at Cleveland Funeral Home in Cleveland, MS. A Celebration of Life Service will follow at 2:00 PM…


Louie Sewell, age 82 of Greenville

Funeral services for Louie Sewell, 82, of Greenville will be at 11:00 a.m., Wednesday, August 24 at Calvary Baptist Church. He passed away on Sunday, August 21, 2016 at his home surrounded by family. Burial will be in the Greenville Cemetery under the direction of Boone-Smith Funeral Home, Greenville. He…