Arkansas Governor Declares 14 Counties Disaster Areas

Chicot Memorial

LITTLE ROCK, AR (Ben Caxton) — Arkansas Governor Asa Hutchinson has issued disaster declarations for 14 counties, including four in Southeast Arkansas, following severe storms, flooding, and tornadoes that began on February 20. Hutchinson said in a press release after the signing that the declaration will help speed disaster relief assistance to the affected areas which include Chicot and Desha counties in the Delta.



Be the first to comment on "Arkansas Governor Declares 14 Counties Disaster Areas"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.